ISIS and me

I believe that I now share common cause with ISIS.  Yes, seriously.

I am totally outraged at the woman who posted this truly laughable nonsense (please see the link below). 

http://www.timesofisrael.com/senior-dutch-govt-employee-isis-a-zionist-conspiracy/

However, while ISIS’s reaction might be to declare jihad against her, for besmirching their name and calling them Zionist lackeys / 5th columnists, whatever, I have moved on and now laughing my head off at her absolute stupidity.

“ISIS is a Zionist plot” …

It’s brilliant,  You couldn’t make it up if you tried.  

It must be the most insane thing I have heard since the 1980’s when (I swear to god) I went to hear a talk by a radical left group, at the UK’s National Union of Students conference.

There were about 6 of us, including a dog, and including the speaker, in the rather large room.

The speaker told us, in all seriousness, that “Arthur Scargill was a class traitor”…  (If you were born after the 1970s and don’t know who Arthur Scargill was, you really really really must google him http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arthur_Scargill)

I couldn’t believe my ears.

I left the room (to stop myself laughing my head off in full view of the speaker).  I still remember the talk to this day.   

Leave a comment